Posted by: musiclovesfashion | May 9, 2008

Photo clicks

A huge, huge amount of my photo learning has happened on the net; in fact I’ve only read a couple of books, nearly everything else – from what lenses to buy to how to fix dodgy white balance – I’ve picked up thanks to very generous and talented bloggers and photographers providing tutorials, tips, links or simply inspiration.

I trawl though lots of very cool stuff at the weekends and have a nice chunky photography bookmarks folder, filled with sites I go back to again and again as well as random interesting photo tid bits.

So, every now again – I’m hoping for it to be weekly, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves – I’m going to hit the blog up with some nice photo links for you to click, and here’s the first lot:

Photojojo direct you to a cool way to pimp your point and shoot

Midas touch: Really interesting piece on the king of touch-ups, Pascal Dangin (288 retouched pics in the March issue of Vogue alone!)

Vote for Gingerpixel in Canon’s The Assigment

An oldie but a goodie: One of my fave photogs, Emily McCall, gives us a photo tour of her beautiful new house (seven photo-filled posts, all gorgeous)

Via Mulley: chalk-outlined shadows on Flickr

Lilli Forberg has some v cool shots of Mick Pyro and the rest of those crazy kids from Republic of Loose (how did she fit all of them in?!)


Responses

  1. yay thanks for the link 😀 Lili x

  2. great idea Nathalie, the more links the better! I’m starting that Temple Bar gallery photography class in June so I’ll put up a few words out it then

  3. Ooh, good luck with it! Really want to start it myself, should get booking… Let me know how you get on!


Leave a comment

Categories