Posted by: musiclovesfashion | July 20, 2009

Summer in the city

Scott Kelby's Worldwide PhotoWalk - Dublin

Scott Kelby's Worldwide PhotoWalk - Dublin

Scott Kelby's Worldwide PhotoWalk - Dublin

Scott Kelby's Worldwide PhotoWalk - Dublin

Scott Kelby's Worldwide PhotoWalk - Dublin

Scott Kelby's Worldwide PhotoWalk - Dublin

Scott Kelby's Worldwide PhotoWalk - Dublin

Just a few shots from the fun Dublin leg of Scott Kelby’s Second Annual Worldwide Photo Walk. You can see all the pics the group took on Pix.ie and on Flickr.

I met some familiar faces – McAWilliams (who very kindly organised the whole thing, much to the detriment of his own snapping), Redmum, Steven, Julie – and some not so familiar ones, so I have a few new Twitter peeps and some great new photoblogs to follow. It’s so nice to go wandering with people who don’t mind if you stop every two minutes to take a picture! You can see the rest of the pics I took by clicking ‘ere. I’m still trying to figure out which two to submit to the competition – the prizes are pretty sweet, although the odds of winning are depressing low, given that over 37,000 photographers took part worldwide.

(P.S. Thanks a mill to Steven who let me borrow his 50mm 1.8 while my 50mm 1.4 rested up in the sickie shop. I have been seriously hooked on that lens and missing it big time. However, I am proud to report that the above shots were taken with a variety of lenses (the first two are 50mm 1.8, the third one was taken with the kit lens, 18-55mm 3-5.6, the fourth with the holga lens on my 400D body, then 50mm 1.8 again times two, then finally the shot of the couple was with the Sigma 70-300 4-5.6. Maybe I’m finally getting out of the fiddy rut….)

Responses

  1. Lovely set of images. It’s going to be difficult to narrow it down to just 2!

  2. @ Kevoto I know! I’ve still go no idea which two to submit. Going to have to decide tonight!

  3. Sorry for the late reply, but these came out great :)

  4. Really jelous I missed the photowalk. So many great images came out of it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

