Posted by: musiclovesfashion | January 27, 2009

Karla

Karla is one multi-tasking girl. When not acting in various theatre productions around Dublin, when not singing at wedding ceremonies, and when not delving into new (top secret for now!) business endeavours, she’s kept busy recording an album and getting ready to release its first single.

We went to the same school and I was delighted when she Facebooked me and asked if I was interested in shooting some pics for press use and maybe for the album artwork. So met up at the weekend in Starbucks in Malahide (as an old Portmarnock girl, I can’t get over the fact that Malahide has a Starbucks!) to have chats and swap ideas and magazine tears. Some of our ideas were almost identical, which is brilliant as we’d only exchanged a few emails.

After slurping a Mocha Light Frappuccino, we wandered down to the Marina and I took a few casual shots of Karla just walking around. These aren’t really for anything in particular, but after chasing after Ethan for so long, it was really fun to photograph someone who responded when you asked them to do something (heck, even having someone who could sit up was a treat!).

Karla

Karla

Karla

She’s a stunner isn’t she? I can’t decide whether I like the following shots better in black & white, or in colour:

Karla

Karla

Karla

Karla

Because these were just for fun, I was able to experiment a bit.

Karla

Karla

Karla

Karla

Karla

I think this is my fave shot of the whole session:

Karla

The girl has the most amazing teeth!

Karla

While I was shooting facing the lovely marina with my back to the hustle and bustle of Malahide, poor Karla had a full view of it and even received a few whoops from some enthusiastic passers-by, resulting in a few giggly moments.

Karla

Karla, it was lovely to see you again and chat about how scary it is that old classmates are getting paired off! Looking forward to our session – fingers crossed the weather co-operates and we don’t have to leg it to Galway!

Responses

  1. Some cool shots ya got there missy… Kinda easy when she’s a hottie. We should do a duet 🙂 Do you want me in the leopard skin thong or just the pink fluffy one for our shoot?!

    .::KA::.

  2. @ soulmc Cheeky bugger! I think the pink fluffy one works best with your colouring…

  3. She really does have gorgeous teeth! Good luck with the shoot 🙂

  4. I know! I got a case of envies 🙂 Thank you please. Maybe see you at ze Blog Awards?


Leave a Reply

Categories

