Posted by: musiclovesfashion | August 22, 2008

Eoghan can (sadly) relate to this joke

“Last night my husband and I were sitting in the family room. I said to him,
‘I never want to live in a vegetative state, dependent on some machine,
and fluids from a bottle to keep me alive. That would be no quality
of life at all. If that ever happens, just pull the plug.’
So he got up, unplugged the computer, and threw out my wine.”

Babóg, I’m sorry I’m always getting sucked into the computer!

In other news, last night we completely ignored the computer (we didn’t even turn on the internet or the TV and didn’t even notice, shocka) as we were having a couple of friends over for dinner. We cooked this, this and this, and it was yum. Maybe it’s the recessionista in me talking, but staying in and cooking dinner was a million times more fun that going out.

Tonight, we’re heading to see Life of Brian at the closing night of Movies on the Square. Tomorrow, if I get through enough work, I hope to join in on the Dublin leg of the Worldwide Photo Walk. And on Sunday, weather permitting, we might pop out to the Festival of World Cultures in Dun Laoghaire.

Have a fun weekend!

Responses

  1. Heh. Guilty as charged here, too! I’ve an awful habit of firing up my laptop when I get home – initially maybe to google dinner (yep, that sad), and then to peruse the trashy gossip sites I can’t read at work, and maybe blog, but somehow it always ends up being 10:30 and I still have one eye on the TV and one eye on the screen.

    Good food is always enough to distract me, though!

  2. Hey, we’ll be at Life of Brian later too. Drinks beforehand and all. Please join us if you can! DM me on Twitter if you’re available 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

