Posted by: musiclovesfashion | August 9, 2008

Capturing Castle Palooza

At last, some pics from our trip to Castle Palooza last weekend. I had a big review all written up, but, for now I’ll just leave you with the pics:

In and around Charleville Castle:

Campers @ Castle Palooza

Kopparberg apples @ Charleville Castle

Charleville Castle

Belly dancers @ Castle Palooza

Belly dancers @ Castle Palooza

Champagne and chocolate

Castle Palooza

Bumped into a few belly dancers:

Belly dancers @ Castle Palooza

Belly dancers @ Castle Palooza

And now on to the gigs:
First up, Boss Volenti:
Boss Volenti @ Castle Palooza

Boss Volenti @ Castle Palooza

Boss Volenti

Yaz Alexander:
Yaz Alexander @ Castle Palooza

Kormac:
Kormac

And then, of course, there’s Fight Like Apes who really rocked it despite having three chest infections between the four of them:
Fight Like Apes @ Castle Palooza

Fight Like Apes @ Castle Palooza

Fight Like Apes @ Castle Palooza

Fight Like Apes @ Castle Palooza

Fight Like Apes @ Castle Palooza

And the last pic I’ll leave you with is one of my favourite from the weekend – the inside of the Budoir Tent:
Inside the Budoir Tent @ Castle Palooza

You can see the lot on my Flickr set, and I’ll be uploading more as I get through them. Off Her Rocker has some truly great shots from both nights.

Responses

  1. Any chance you could fire some of those cigar photos over to me?

  2. Hello! I’m sorry I missed you at CP, I would have said hello if I had known! What did you think, was it a success bands/fun-wise?
    Your shots are really lovely, I’m jealous :p The detail on the apple and chandelier is magnificent, for the first time since the weekend I feel I’m ready to go back!

  3. Amazing pics.

  4. Yay for the palooza :) I started scoping out to see if I was in any of your pics, they are gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

