Posted by: musiclovesfashion | July 30, 2008

Foodie fun

When we first started this blog (not that long ago – but it feels like ages!) I really wanted food to be a big part of it. I love food, really enjoying cooking and really wanted to practice some food photography.

I use tons of different sources when I’m cooking stuff up. Unlike the very talented Debz or Donal, or even my own sister, I’m simply not one of those people who can toss a few things together, beat in an egg, some spinach and a spoonful of tabasco, et voila, there’s a delicious meal. I like recipes, it soothes and relaxes me to follow simple instructions. But I also like customising them – usually to make them quicker and easier.

So I’m going to give something a try. Every week (fingers crossed) I’m going to follow a new recipe – be it from a book, from the amazing BBC Good Food, or from my mum or sister – and post about how it goes.

You might get some nice dinner ideas, I might get some nice pictures, Eoghan might get fed. Good times all around 🙂

Here’s a taster (gotta love a girl with a dodgy pun addiction…) of what’s coming up:

Food glorious food

Food glorious food

Food glorious food

Food glorious food

And here are the cookbooks some of these experiments will be coming from:

Cookbooks

PS. While I’m on the topic of foodie things, do check out Lidl Treats, a brilliant new blog about how to sort the yum from the not-so-yum at everyone’s favourite discount supermarket.

Responses

  1. I’d highly recommend The Ballymaloe Cookbook and the BBC’s Sweet Baby James desserts book too. Hungry-making photos Nathalie!

  2. Oooh, yum, looking forward to your foodie posts. Great photos 🙂

  3. […] Let’s have some foodie fun. […]

  4. Oh, Jamie at Home. Oh yum. There’s one in there with sausage, mash, and onion gravy. Do that.

  5. Sounds Great! Looking forward to seein some tasty delights here! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

