Posted by: musiclovesfashion | July 16, 2008

I heart Fight Like Apes

Fight Like Apes

Una has some great vids and chat about how much these guys rocked at Oxegen, and Lilli, of course, has awesome pics. I was on a regular punter ticket, so just showed up early to get near the front and maybe get a few shots with fiddy (that’s my 50mm 1.4.).

But, as you can see, about ten other photographers were waiting to pounce in the small pit area. I’ve never seen this many photographers in the new band stage before! But FLA are well worth the buzz and they were brilliant; I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve seen them live and every time they’ve been spine-tingling good. Frontwoman MayKay is phenomenal.

Fight Like Apes

Fight Like Apes

Fight Like Apes

Fight Like Apes

Was great to hear their new single, ‘Something Global’, live. You can dowload it here.

Responses

  1. Yeah I like them too. Some of their songs are really great, the new stuff also sounds good. I think I have to go and order their new single…
    Btw, great pics!

  2. Natalie – how awesome are your pics! Thanks a mil for reviewing ’em. Glad you enjoyed the show.

    Over soon for tea n cake @ castle Ranelagh?

    Bernie x

  3. ‘heart’ is not a verb. The heart symbol used on bumper stickers actually stands for ‘love”.

  4. @ Thomas – Do, do, do get the new single, it’s fantastically catchy 🙂
    @ Bernie – Yes please! Haven’t seen Dee in forever; might see if she’s free next week…
    @ O’Maolchathaigh – Thanks for that! I actually substitute the heart symbol with the word ‘heart’ just for the craic really, as part of a new and ongoing series of posts about things I love: https://casacaseycourtney.wordpress.com/category/i-heart/

  5. my god there’s a lot of photographers there! They certainly seem to be everyone’s fave band at the moment.

    I bought the How Am I Supposed To Kill You If You Have All The Guns? EP they did a while back, good fun stuff. Did you hear them on Aoife Mc’s indiehour a couple weeks back? filthy scoundrels I tells ya.. indiehour.wordpress.com

  6. @Nathalie: You’re right. It arrived today after I finally ordered it earlier this week…


Leave a Reply

Categories

