Posted by: musiclovesfashion | June 17, 2008

Wild things

Big bee landing

Lady bird

I’ve really been enjoying snapping sumer wildflowers and the bits and bobs that are sprouting up on our window box.

I only got this camera last September so used to come home to darkness and just try to play around with it in the apartment! Or, if I was feeling brave, wrap up in a million layers and head out to take some night time city shots.

I took the shots above while wandering around with Jessica. The two below are from our balcony. I bought the lavender at the Docklands Maritime Festival but it’s not doing so good. It still smells gorgeous though!

Lavender

Pinky

Responses

  1. What wonderful images.
    The wild flowers are great this year – guess its the mixture of sunshine & rain.
    I love the position of the bee in the first shot

  2. Hi,
    I’m trying to get in touch with Nathalie about reproducing her photographs from Africa Day @ Dublin Castle which took place on the 25th of May last. It would be great if you could get back to me by email.
    Many thanks,
    Vivienne

  3. These are fantastic photos especially when you see that you got the camera in September, really really good.

  4. wow love the shots, especially the bee one, which is a major wow.

    And as someone who has wanted a lavender patch for many years now and only succeeding after three years trying do I have one, that is not a happy lavender.

    I have one particular lavender plant, the last of three I bought three years ago that is spindly and mad looking but flowered for the first time this year. So they can sometimes take a beating and come back to life.

    I bought six more in autumn, two different kinds, three of the same are thriving and look amazing, smell fantastic and one out of the other species of three is happy enough. The other two perished 😦

    Anyhoo back to the pics, I love the lavender pic and the rest… 🙂

  5. @McAwilliams Thanks a mill! Although I think I’m starting to drive people mad with my flower shots!

    @Red Mum I know!! It looks even worse now – I don’t even want to take a photo of it 😦 I’m going to give it another shot, maybe this time in a more sheltered spot in it’s own little pot. I really should do a bit of research and find me some hardy lavender!


Leave a Reply

Categories

